The Mummy Diaries: 39 Week Update!!

I’m still here, still waiting, still no baby!!

So 39 weeks, not a lot has happened this week really, he’s still pretty high up, making it super uncomfortable to sleep most nights and when he’s really in my ribs it makes even sitting painful, but hey only a few more weeks to go at most!

This week was Arran’s week of holiday, sadly though he has to go back to work today cause baby hasn’t shown up yet, however his paternity starts as soon as he is born, which is awesome cause it means he will get the full two weeks with him and not just a few days like I had feared, so now it’s just a case of waiting for him! Was hoping he would be a May 4th Star Wars baby but we well and truly missed that deadline!

I did have a nice little trip out with my friend this week, went to Lichfield for a few hours and got some lunch and had a little look around the shops, was nice to get out of the house for a bit and see her, I don’t plan on going out again now though til he is born, walking is getting painful and tiring so just plan on spending my time til he is here relaxing!

People keep asking if I’m fed up, or frustrated, I mean it would be nice if he had come early or if he came soon, but I’m not stressing about it, I don’t see the point, some people get really impatient and frustrated but it won’t help, might as well just relax and enjoy the last few days/weeks of feeling him move around inside me cause soon enough he will be here and probably screaming his head off!!
Same goes for labour, everyone keeps asking me if I’m scared or nervous but I’m not, the way I see it, loads of women have done it before me and loads will do it after me, it’s no big deal, I mean sure it is probably going to hurt and be tiring but that’s what pain meds are for and midwives, everything is there to help make it easier and more comfortable, so I’m just going to just take it as it comes and not stress out about it too much, I just really don’t see the point or how it will help me, calm is the way forwards!

On the name front we are a little closer to picking one I think, we have a few that we like but I think mostly we are just going to wait til he gets here and then decide, hopefully that way it will be easier… maybe… that or he’ll have no name for a few weeks!

Today is my due date! Happy Due Date to me, sadly though baby doesn’t appear to have gotten the invite, but nevermind he will be here soon!

Leave a Reply

