Happy Sunday!

Sup Guys,

Thought I would try to post early today as I am off round my aunts later to look after her dogs, Nick is coming too =) we are highly sought after dog sitters it would seem =P I also don’t know if I will be able to get on the internet at my aunts cause I can’t remember her password =P

Today is my first proper day using my new PC, last night it installed 164 updates =/ I completely forgot that a desktop has to be plugged into the mains permanently so I had to leave it on while I went to bed, unlike my laptop where I can just leave it running on its battery and it’ll turn off when its done.
Something else I just remembered about getting a new PC is, none of my stuff is on it! which means I need to spend a good day moving everything over, it’ll take a while but will be worth it, im just lazy and really want to listen to music and I can’t be bothered to move it over yet, so I guess ill have to make do with YouTube =P I also have a new keyboard, and it’s always weird, you’d think the keys would all be in the same place but the spacing is slightly different so its taking me a while to get used to it, if there are any spelling mistakes that I’ve missed in this post that’s why and I apologise cause no doubt there will be =P

Now that I finally have my new PC I need to buy some extra RAM for it, im thinking ill probably get it off Ebay as that is where it seems cheapest, my PC currently has 8GB RAM but I wanna upgrade it to at least 16GB so it will run everything super easy =) I can now also finally download UE4 and use it!! im so excited for this its gonna be amazing! me and Nick can also start working on our summer project…. our very first game! we will most likely do it in UE4 seeing as i’m paying for a license to use it, it makes sense and it looks so good =P we aren’t entirely sure what our game will be yet but I think we have a few ideas kicking around, I will most likely post more in depth about it when we have something =D

Me and Nick finished dog sitting for his parents yesterday, we had a fun week looking after them and it was nice to have some time to ourselves for a while despite being woken up every morning at 10 to 4 =P it was a lot of fun! we are now dog sitting my aunts dogs and cousins cats til Tuesday while they are all off on holiday in Cornwall =) we had a pretty scary thunderstorm yesterday, it consisted of LOTS of rain and about 4/5 claps of thunder, one of which was really loud! apparently it set the car alarms off by my house, at least that’s what my mom told me =P I hate thunder and lightning, especially if I’m out in it, I guess it’s not so bad if I’m in the house but it’s still scary, I wish that we would get storms like they do in America though, our storms seem pretty pathetic compared to theirs…. anyone else get thunder yesterday?

Ooh yesterday I came home to L plates for our car =D, I’m currently learning to drive and have had five lessons, my next one is Tuesday morning and I’ve been nagging my parents to let me drive the car, but they wouldn’t let me til we had some L plates and they went and bought me some yesterday so I’m pretty excited to use them =D our car is an automatic and I’m learning in a manual so it’ll be a bit different but hopefully I wont forget anything =P

I hope you guys enjoyed yesterday’s post, the Word a Week Photo Challenge, I enjoyed taking part in it before I took a bit of a break to focus on my uni work, so now it only makes sense for me to get back into it, which I will =)

Right I suppose I best go get ready now, its 12 o’clock and I’m still in my PJs and need to shower then go round my aunts, but hey its a Sunday i’m allowed to be lazy =P

Hope you enjoyed this post and I shall see all you guys tomorrow!
Sarah

Leave a comment